Filler of the void ⇒ Kirno Sohochari

My seven years kid is curious in nature. Many inquisitive question rotates his little head. He is not bookish but loved stories. The kid likes his Granny. She is the retailer of stories my little kid prefer best. His mummy be tells him stories but it’s an occasional event in his life. As opposed to I am not a good storyteller and the kid rarely requesting me for story.

I noticed it many times that the kid always prefer question rather than listen any story to me, and when he opened his Pandora’s Box it’ll disquiet me. Nobody knows what will come out from there. Even when I tried to answer his questions, the little devil’s eyes are flashing with great curiosities. It’s a signal which tells me that next will come soon. Satisfied a little kid is not an easy matter. Most of his questions are obscure in nature. They reflect a non-linear world and that is very difficult for an adult person to face.

filler-of-the-void_3

However, our last conversation was serious. We two were playing with words from his science book. Suddenly his mind stuck on universe and begins to question me. The kid has some ideas about universe. He collects these from cartoon and comic books.


The kid promptly raised next, “Mama, if God is the creator then why I cannot see him?” His mother replied, “God is celestial and shapeless my boy. How can you see Him! We feel His presence in our heart and that’s it.”


One day I briefly discussed the matter to him. He is an innocent little boy. Dealing with universe like thing is big and extraordinary for him. My narration concealed the complexities to him. I tried to draw a simple outline of our solar system by lightly touched the grand narratives of universe.

Every kid is a quick learner. Their sensory perceptions are not jammed with lot of adult stuffs. They’ve enough empty space to memorize the detail of any narrative. My little kid was not exceptional. He quickly stored the outline in his memory.

I was amused to see that the Tomboy swills every detail in his tiny brain cell and adapt it with the new once. He explained to me the basic laws of universe and mentioned the function of hidden forces clearly. I was satisfied to see his progress. The little kid then appeared a new-look. His eyes were sparkling with next. He asked me, “Papa, if everything in the universe circulates in a motion then who the creator of this motion?”

filler-of-the-void_5It was a starry night. The sky was shiny on that night. Moonlight was melting in my window drop-by-drop. Kid’s mother just stood beside the window. Moonlight is dripping down to her face. It was an amazing night. She was smiling on that moment, soon later she turned back to her baby and said, “He is God my son. God created everything.” The kid promptly raised next, “Mama, if God be the creator then why I cannot see him?” His mother replied, “God is celestial and shapeless my boy. How can you see Him! We feel His presence in our heart and that’s it.”

The star-spangled night was shining more to hear this. My little kid’s eyes were wincing and he winces like an intelligent mouse. Then he raised another question, “Mama, once I read a story that everything is coming from a tiny egg. Papa told me it was Big Bang. All stuffs are coming from the bang. Papa also told me there was nothing before the bang. If Papa is right then how the God be there before Big Bang!”


… if we detached ourselves from the believer of God at future then a void space will create in the starry sky. Then who will be the filler of this empty surface?


Moonstruck night was shining like a fanatic. I felt me stupid. Kid’s mother bit angered to me, “You make him confused. Why doing that every time? He is not like you, little kid only. He needs to know about the Master Planner. Why you create doubt in his mind? This is not fair for a child. You spoiled him by doing this.”

filler-of-the-void_1My lovely wife harshly reproaches the boy for going to the bed, “Come on boy. Papa told you a nonsense story. You know very well that he is not a good storyteller. One day when you get old then search it by your own. Now go to the bed. I’ll tell you a story of Shaddad the king. He made a heaven in the earth and refused God’s supremacy as a Creator of everything. God then sent prophet Hud and punished him for his imprudent action.”

She went to the bed with her kid. I moved to the window and fire a cigarette. My heart was tormenting to think about the kid. The boy raised indispensable question again. Who can say, thousands of kids are not delivered the same question to their parents at this moment!

Millions of people raised yonder question in a million of times and yet not solved it. Probably it will be an unsolved question for next million years; if we detached ourselves from the believer of God at future then a void space will create in the starry sky. Then who will be the filler of this empty surface? The star-spangled night was dripping on my face hear the question.

I rub my fingers over the face and look the sky again. It was shining like an angel but the angel was silent to me.

filler-of-the-void_2

Photo Credit: pinterest;
