Mr. Curiosity and the everlasting life ⇒ Kirno Sohochari


Is life end by death? I asked my fellow gossipmonger friend. He answered me smiley, “last night I was in dream and seeing me in the coffin under the deep graveyard. The dark grave was clanging by the rampage insects and I never see them in my life. They were unknown to me and trolled over my deceased body. I was in death and be the life too. My body was freeze and unable to respond the ramping insects but mind tried to do something. Suddenly I heard the voice, “Hi! Get up and come to the grave.”

endless-life_3

The voice was magical and soon I discover me out of the grave in a new flesh. I told the owner of the voice, “Who are you brother? Why you bring me to the life again?” The voice replied in smile, “death’s resurrection to the life. You’re not dead as your relatives and friends think of. Your body-machine just freeze for the moment due to the technical fault. We correct it and now you can back to your home. Remember, death’s technical fault of the machine and who believe that it could be repairable he will never die to the end. Everything’s repairable and replaceable here and be the death too.”


I tell you one thing, I’m not feeling bad when the unknown insects nibbling me for the next unknown transformation. It was not bad pleasant to compare my return to the lovely wife, she was droning a romantic song with the kids to forget me. Everything was normal in motion and nothing in the surface was stop for the death.


The strange man soon turned back to tell me goodbye. I told him before walking to the home, “please tell me who’re you and from where you’re coming to repair me.” He answered me just before vanished, “I’m the life-giver. You can call me the name by “curiosity”. I’m the fault-seeker to repair the fault and who believes on me he will never die to the end.”

The strange man soon vanishes to the sight. I shouted, “Hi! You’re God or the scientist. Please answer me before vanish.” The vanishing tone answered me to laughter, “I’m neither God nor the scientist. I’m the curiosity, who believe everything’s eternally sprouting to the pace of life, if we know how to repair it. That’s all friend, now go the home. Your lovely wife waits to see you again.” The mystic man just vanished to the sight and I wake up to see me in the attic, -trembling to the fear of death and life.


“I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die.”


My gossipmonger friend keeps silent after telling his story. I hold my hand to his shoulder to say, “You’re the second Lazarus man. Jesus did this before to resurrect the Lazarus to the tomb. He called him to resurrect and Lazarus wake up to the grave after the four days death-break. Jesus then recited the verse as he always recites, “I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die.”

Jesus was curious to heal the disease of ailing sick people. Your friend’s curious to heal the death-bind. Both of them wanted to repair the death-fault by their ways. Is it necessary to wheel the machine everlasting to the life?”

endless-life_1My storyteller friend sadly smiles to the reply, “perhaps I not prefer to carry the faultless everlasting machine and maybe prefer to see the end instead to take the burden that you’re under controlled by the Mr. Curiosity. I tell you one thing, I’m not feeling bad when the unknown insects nibbling me for the next unknown transformation. It was not bad pleasant to compare my return to the lovely wife, she was droning a romantic song with the kids to forget me. Everything was normal in motion and nothing in the surface was stop for the death.

I think the motion is balanced here due to the game of appear and disappear in time. Honestly telling you, rotten to the death after birth’s hopefully better to carry on it everlasting, because, I prefer to live a short life than the deathless monotonous heaven, offered by the Christ and now be the Mr. Curiosity.”

Photo Credit: The Raising of Lazarus, 1540-1545, Giuseppe Salviati; Raising Lazarus, Oil on Copper Plate, 1875, Carl Heinrich Bloch (Hope Gallery, Salt Lake City); The Resurrection of Lazarus – Jose Casado del Alisal; 

endless-life_4

